[ Smilies | BBCodes 
Build a site like wikipedia?
  Reply to this topic Start new topic Start Poll

Emiliano
  Posted: August 24, 2018 02:07 pm
Quote Post

Group Icon

Group: Admin

I'm studying a project like wikipedia, in a server dedicated. This would save a lot of work.

Advantages:
1) image uploaded directly to the site.
2) All registered users can enter the movie in the filmography (if necessary moderators can correct and restore it using the chronologies).
3) The images will no longer disappear.
4) No obligation to upload images to imageshack (you skip a passage)

Disadvantages:
1) less friendly interface
2) you need to learn the new language (it is a bit 'difficult, but in a week you can).
3) we have to do it all over again

PMEmail Poster

Ciavazzaro
Posted: August 24, 2018 02:44 pm
Quote Post

Group Icon

Group: Super Mod

Talking both about advantages and disvantages.

To make everything again, i love so much doing this, that i would accept that to save our hard work.

But about less friendly interface, what do you mean ? because if the website became a technical thing without possibility of Exchange and discussion between users it would be a problem, because the great thing is that having the possibility to talk directly in a forum , we are a lot of better in identify generici/generiche because we can ask another member if he can search for a movie and so on , so if the new website became a thing like an aseptic database without possibility of discussion, we would not work so well like we are doing now.

PMEmail Poster
Adv
Adv

Emiliano
Posted: August 24, 2018 02:52 pm
Quote Post

Group Icon

The big problem is right here. With a system like wikipedia, the exchange of opinions becomes truly aseptic.

PMEmail Poster

Emiliano
Posted: August 24, 2018 02:53 pm
Quote Post

Group Icon

Today I've contacted the Invision Power Board official technicians. They start to $ 870 to $ 1750 to migrate the forum. They are crazy.

PMEmail Poster

Ciavazzaro